Due

Yup, costume stuff is due soon. working steadily each evening.

But also due on Thursday, and much more exciting is my “Make it Modern” challenge for the upcoming Victoria Quilters’ guild quilt show in may.  My guild was invited to take a traditional block and make it modern. Maximum perimeter size 96″. So that’s pretty small.  No prints, only solid colour fabrics. This is the first piece I have ever had in a show, so although it’s small, it’s pretty exciting to me.

I chose a traditional starflower block.

DSC03268

And then let it burst.

DSC03266

And I thought I was done, but just realize that I haven’t sewn a label on the back with my name.  Gotta get on that tonight.

One thought on “Due

Leave a Reply

