messy

Quilts come together and usually look very neat and tidy.

But the creative process can get very messy, especially if you don’t tend to use patterns and just tend to wing it as the fabric inspires you. Yup, that’s me.

DSC03279.JPG

Although this isn’t so bad on screen.  When I took the photo, I also had squares on the floor and ironing board, and more fabric and pins and thread around my sewing machine on the dining room table beside me! Loving how this curvy quilt is progressing, can’t wait to show it off when it is a full quilt top.

Leave a Reply

