treats

Today I spent a fair bit of time at the Victoria Quilters guild show. I could breath quilts all day long. Amazing work and great vendors with too many tempting things.

From the Button Lady I  found some cute additions for my Guild Name tag

DSC03287.JPG

And I had time to sew them on while I sat at our Modern quilt Guild table and promoted the guild!

I also splurged on a lovely bundle of fabric with stenciled words, and 2 great fat quarters that I picked up 2 different times, and on the 3rd time decided I had better just buy them.  All of the fabric is from Hamels Fabric in Chilliwack.

DSC03289

I can’t wait to bust into this stuff, but MUST FINISH another project before starting something new!

I also got this cute chickadee pincushion from the West Shore Quilt Guild table.

DSC03290.JPG

Leave a Reply

