Batik Colour

Batiks are not normally my go to for fabrics and prints, but there sure are some beautiful colour combinations.

They remind me of the stained glass I used to fall in love with and work with.

The quilt top I am making from the donated Satin Moon fabrics is coming along, looking bright and lovely.

DSC03330

I am looking forward to having quilty friends over on Friday to help me work on this project.

Another little sewing project I have been working on is for my guild; block lotto.  This month’s block is called a polaroid block.

DSC03333

Gee, wonder why?  These were fun, quick little blocks(3.5″ x4″).  The most time consuming part was choosing which fun prints to use as the “photo”!

2 thoughts on “Batik Colour

Leave a Reply

