Applique pieces

I generally sew everything by machine.  Including most mending and hemming and quilt binding. The rare exception is embroidery once every few years.

But recently I hand bound a little wall hanging quilt and enjoyed the process.  Then I hand bound a surprise gift with as much pleasure. Now my quilt guild has asked members to applique a quilt square for a charity quilt.

This is what the final quilt plan looks like, but on the right is the colour palette that was chosen.

I cut the template and traced onto good ol’ cereal box board.  Then cut out my pieces.

DSC03343After sewing pieces together on my machine and pressing the edges under, I was ready to hand sew.

DSC03344And 1 baseball game sitting in the stands sewing, it is all put together.  I definitely need to improve my curves, think it looks not too bad.

DSC03354

2 thoughts on “Applique pieces

Leave a Reply

