paying attention

I don’t know if I have talked about this before…oh well.

I have always noticed the colourful world around me and how it influences my creativity.  But writing this blog really makes me aware of just how much I am influenced by that colour. And what cool things you see when you pay attention.

Sometimes a particular palette seems to be tapping on your shoulder wherever you go.

Right across from my desk at work the other day…

pink-glads

On the wallet of a paying patient the same day…

pink-and-green-wallet

And at Ogden Point yesterday down near the drift wood…

pink-beach-flower

I do love pink and green together, but sometimes it feels too cutesy.  When in fact it is a common theme in nature.  hmm.  Very similar to this and this.

On the sewing front I have finished quilting the mostly white quilt, now binding.

dsc03639

Sit on the couch quietly in the evening kind of quilting. Forced, but very enjoyable moment to stop and breath.

2 thoughts on “paying attention

Leave a Reply

