I had a party

I had a little party last night.  I love to have people over, but it doesn’t happen all that often.  My girlfriend started selling a product called Thirty-One, it’s home party sales of bags, purses, totes, storage, lunchkits etc.  Fun prints and lots of styles and you can customize with embroidered initials, names, and quotes.  I now have a thermal lunch bag with my initials and a great zip top tote for taking my crochet or hand quilting to the soccer field or park or?

dsc03650

It was not planned for these to be matching, just a bonus; the tote was a hostess gift.

And a bonus of having people over is that after the effort of making the house look extra tidy for company, its easier to keep it this way. For a few days at least.  There is something so pleasing about a neat and tidy house, but I just can’t seem to keep up with it all the time.  More important things like spending quality time with my family.

As I was looking around, I noticed more of the pink and green theme that has been catching me.  Cleary I have always liked this, as these latest noticings are in my own home!  On the mantel.

dsc03653

and on the couch.

dsc03652

Ah well, roll with it.

 

One thought on “I had a party

Leave a Reply

