Bed for a princess

I always thought I would have little girls to sew dresses and pretty things for. My hubby has 4 sisters and I have 2, but as it is I have 2 boys.  And so I sew boy things.

But our new little girl kitten needed a bed. What’s a mom to do, but find some left over super soft fabric and wing it.

Years ago I made little lambs for my boys for Easter.

004

Turns out that I used WAY less fabric than the pattern called for.  the remnants have sat in a bin for 4 years now.  I folded the fabric in half and sewed it together, leaving a 6 inch opening to turn it right side out.  Then cut strips of an old towel and rolled them up, pushed them to the edges and ran a stitch to hold them in place. I used the remaining square of the towel for padding in the bottom of the bed.

Voila! a soft bed for a little kitten who will get bigger.

dsc03726

Yup, I think she likes it.

One thought on “Bed for a princess

Leave a Reply

