finishes

well, this year is just about done.   Many have said good riddance.  I have had a year of learning a new way.  Breath, let go, don’t feel guilty, don’t overstress, it’s ok to say no, take moments to do nothing-that is ok.

All of that is great in theory, and I am trying to apply it to life.  I am working 3 days a week so that I have more time at home with my family, my home and my creativity.  This has helped balance the busyness of life.  But still a work in progress.

I quilt a lot and feel like I want to do more, but I think I did pretty well this year.

I already have 3 must do quilts for 2017, along with many old works in progress.  And rather than weighing me down, this gets me excited for the year to come.

Thank you for following me on my fabric journey.  Wishing you a peaceful, wonderful year to come.

4 thoughts on “finishes

Leave a Reply

