finishes and starts

Yay, rocking horse complete!

dsc03898

Soon to be delivered.

And although March has come in like a lion (snow in Victoria in march is pretty rare), there are definite signs that spring has sprung.  I have seen a few daffodils already, and spied some tiny pink buds on a bush behind the library today.

img_20170305_161131

Like a song stuck in my head, I keep hearing “spring has sprung, the grass is green, I wonder where the flowers been?”  Makes me want to pull out my green and pink fabrics and start creating.  Oops, maybe I should work on something half done instead.  I guess.

“Not a bargello”https://mycolourqueue.wordpress.com/2016/04/03/not-a-bargello/ is so close, yet so far.  Dense quilting is terribly time consuming, but lovely to touch

img_20170219_193500

I am almost at the finish line, so this one is currently under the needle.  Lots of thread getting used.  Good thing I am using a big spool of serger thread for this one. ( Don’t tell the quilting police).

Maybe I can have it done before the next guild meeting.  That’s a good, actually attainable goal!  Must not get distracted! Gotta go sew! later.

 

One thought on “finishes and starts

Leave a Reply

