rainbow solids

You know how I love rainbows.  And solid colour fabric. Put them together and what have you got? Bibbity bobbity boo. Well I think it’s like magic!

DSC03899

Oops, missed indigo

DSC03900That’s better, don’t you think?
I have a plan, it involves fabric ( duh, Netta), solid colour fabric, a rainbow colour scheme, and math.  Some quilters hate quilt math.  I love math in general and when I discovered a math principal that can apply to quilting, well Hooray I say.

But it’s secret, so you only get to see hints until I complete it.

See, even rainbow scraps are fun, or at least pretty.

DSC03904

And then there was some cutting done today.

DSC03906

But Baseball season has begun, which means weekends disappear while I am at the ball park.  I love baseball and love my boys playing, but my sewing machine definitely gets neglected from April to June.  I need to prep some hand work to do while I am in the stands, I think.  Or baseball related sewing… I came home today with a box full of jersey’s that need a little league badge sewn onto the sleeve.

ah well, it is what I love.  Sewing, creating, making, repairing.  It satisfies a tactile, visual, and creative need.  It fills me up.

Find the rainbow that brings you joy, it is always worth it.

DSC03907

 

One thought on “rainbow solids

Leave a Reply

