coming along

Steadily working on My Canada, every free moment I get. Finished the appliqued beaver, and filled in the last spaces with trees.  Now to decide on layout.

Subtle differences, not quite right.

This is the final decision…

DSC04090

I have now added a white border all the way around.

And it’s time to start pinning.

DSC04099I found some Canada-esk fleece for the back. Maple leaf in a mac jacket print.  That’s Canadian, eh?

DSC04100

So now for the quilting.  I tried to start planning what/how I would quilt this as I pinned.  Grand plans, but we’ll see how time goes.

Clock-a-ticking, I will start free motion quilting tomorrow night.

 

3 thoughts on “coming along

Leave a Reply

